Classify Cloud Platforms by category

Cloud platforms can be classified into several categories based on their primary focus and services provided. Here are some common categories of cloud platforms:

  1. Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS):
    • Amazon Web Services (AWS)
    • Microsoft Azure
    • Google Cloud Platform (GCP)
    • IBM Cloud
    • Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)
  2. Platform as a Service (PaaS):
    • Heroku
    • Google App Engine
    • Microsoft Azure App Service
    • AWS Elastic Beanstalk
    • IBM Cloud Foundry
  3. Software as a Service (SaaS):
    • Salesforce
    • Microsoft Office 365
    • Google Workspace
    • Dropbox
    • ServiceNow
  4. Function as a Service/Serverless Computing (FaaS):
    • AWS Lambda
    • Microsoft Azure Functions
    • Google Cloud Functions
    • IBM Cloud Functions
    • Oracle Functions
  5. Container as a Service (CaaS):
    • AWS Elastic Container Service (ECS)
    • Azure Container Instances (ACI)
    • Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE)
    • IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service
    • Oracle Container Engine for Kubernetes (OKE)
  6. Multi-Cloud and Hybrid Cloud Management:
    • VMware Cloud on AWS
    • Microsoft Azure Arc
    • IBM Cloud for VMware Solutions
    • Google Anthos
    • Red Hat OpenShift
  7. Cloud Development Platforms:
    • AWS CloudFormation
    • Azure DevOps
    • Google Cloud Deployment Manager
    • IBM Cloud Pak for Applications
    • Salesforce App Cloud

It’s important to note that cloud platforms often offer a broad range of services and capabilities that span multiple categories. The classification above focuses on the primary category or specialty of each platform. Additionally, the cloud computing landscape is constantly evolving, with new platforms and services being introduced regularly.

error: Content is protected !!